Skip to content
Tags

Dinner January 3

January 4, 2017

Yum! One of the things I love most about the MashUp Mom meal plan is the flexibility to mixup the recipe or put your own spin on things. Tonight’s plan included Roma tomatoes and spinach but our time only allowed for a jar of premade aldi sauce with cooked spinach mixed in. Also, the instructions called for mixing spinach into the pasta. I’m all for a meatless meal but my family still needs some source of protein. When I went shopping, my eyes were drawn to a bag of frozen jumbo shrimp that magically hopped into my basket. Since this meal was short a protein, I peeled the shrimp, tossed with some extra virgin olive oil, Parmesan cheese, fresh chopped garlic, and garlic salt. Bake at 400F for 6-8 minutes until beautifully pink. Mix it all together and sprinkle with some extra Parmesan and voila! Dinner!


Yum! If you’re following along these meal plans with me, how did your dinner turn out?

From → family cooking

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

